Removing a Participant from a Group

This tutorial explains how to remove a participant from one of your groups. For more tutorials, go to your Leader Dashboard.

Overview of steps

  • Select the group with view/edit link from your Dashboard
  • Access the Group Feature
  • Select participants you want to remove
  • Execute “Remove from group” operation

Details

1. To access the Group feature, simply click on the "View/Edit Group" link below the group of your choice, and then proceed to the “Group” Tab. Click on the “People” link to proceed.

--

2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page where you will find a list of all members in this group. Use the check boxes to determine which members you want to remove.

--

3. Once you have selected all members that you want to remove from this group, click on the “- Choose an operation –“ drop down menu. Select “Remove from group”, and then click the “EXECUTE” button just to the right of the drop down menu.

--

4. If you accidentally deleted a member, the participant will have to request permission to re-join your group. They can do so in their participant dashboard.